Advisory Board


The UIRC Advisory Board is a diverse group of individuals from the community that advise UIRC’s Staff and Board of Directors about reaching and serving Utah's infertility community.


Examples of Advisory Board members are “survivors” of infertility, doctors who specialize in reproductive health, lawyers, adoption experts, mental health workers, nurses, acupuncturists, and other professionals who are passionate about our mission.


If you are interested in joining the Advisory Board please contact Executive Director Shelli Mecham by clicking the button below.

Dr. Shawn Gurtcheff, MD, MS

Physician, Utah Fertility Center

Dr. Keith Blauer, MD, MBA

Physician, Reproductive Care Center

Dr. James Hotaling, MD, MS, FECSM

Physician, University of Utah 

Dr. Deirdre Conway, MD

Physician, Utah Fertility Center

Dr. Joseph Stanford, MD

Physician, University of Utah

Dr. Andrew Moore, MD

Physician, Conceptions Fertility

Dr. Erica Johnstone, MD

Physician, University of Utah

Damian Davenport

JD, Attorney, Davenport Law

Lisa Overbaugh

Clinical Manager, Reproductive Care Center

Monica Ashton, MSW, LCSW

Infertility Therapist, The Healing Group

Kim Perry, MSW, LCSW

Adoption Case Worker, Utah Adoption Specialists

Diane Fletcher, BS

Patient Liaison, Utah Fertility Center

Bea Hammond, L.Ac. Dipl.Ac., MTCM

Acupuncturist, Harmony Acupuncture

Shaun Reed, MS

Embryologist, Utah Fertility Center